Wednesday, October 29, 2008

College and "living your life."

Let me start out by saying that I love college, and just about everything that it entails. I drink, party, study, hang out, etc... Its a package deal in my opinion.

However, I am getting tired of having everyone use the excuse of "living their life" to explain all of the irresponsible things that they do. Everyone loves to have fun, but 20 years down the road, do you want to explain to your 17 year old daughter why she shouldn't be going to parties and getting so drunk that she cant remember her own name? Or being so sleazy that half of the Greek system knows where they can get a free lay for the night?

I know that I want people to see me as a role-model, and that might not be for everyone, but seriously folks, lets take a bit of responsibility for our actions sometimes!

When I go out on a date with a woman, I treat her how I expect someone to treat my little sister. Is it really that hard to ask? And ladies, when you dress like a slut, talk like a sailor, and drink like a German, don't expect to be treated like a lady. You will be lucky to get a second date.


Wow, another rant. I'll have something nice to say tomorrow, I promise.

No comments:

Post a Comment